Bhutan, Officially the kingdom of Bhutan, means the border of Tibet in Sanskrit. Also known as kingdom of Dragon or Kingdom of Forrest.

Located at southern slopes of the eastern Himalayas. It is bordered to the north by China and to the south, east and west by india. Its total area was approximately 38394 sq/km. 74% landscape covered by forrest and 26% of it are designated as protected areas.

Bhutan implement constitutional monarchy system, its parlimen form by the king, upper house (National Council), and lower house (National Assembly). High Court is the highest judical body, but The Kings has the highest judical authority.

Bhutan's economy is based on agriculture, forestrym tourism and the sale of hydroelectric power to India.

Bhutan are highly focused on protection of natural enviroment. Currently it implement nationwide smoking ban and commited to become first non-smoking country in the world. In recognition of outstanding contribution of the king and the peoples of bhutan, United Nations was awarded Bhutan as " The Champions of Earth".

Bhutan is the only country to have officially adopted Gross National happiness instead of the gross national product as the main development in the world.

Latest Travel Blog

Memberships and Affiliations